Welcome to The Bygone Bride!

Hello, thanks for reading! This is my first post as The Bygone Bride and I’d like to welcome you to follow me on my blogging adventure writing about all things wedding! As the name of my blog suggests, I love the by-gone era, I’m mad for anything vintage and if I could wear vintage complete with red lipstick and a hairdo to match everyday, I would. So, way before I even started going out with my now husband, I fantisised about wearing a short 1950’s style wedding dress with peeptoe shoes and my hair in a beehive.  As you’d imagine, naturally our wedding was reflective of the vintage style that myself and my husband (lucky me!) adore.

For me, I love nothing more than poring over photographs of a wedding that reflects the bride and groom as a couple and seeing all the creativity, personality, love and care that’s gone into planning all the details, and this is what I’m looking forward to writing about. I really hope I’m able to inspire and provide hints and tips to help with your planning!

Here’s a photograph of me and my husband on our wedding day (I wore a long 1920’s/30’s style dress in the end… I mean, it’s not everyday you get to do that is it?) I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

Until next time!

Abi xxx

Leave a Reply

