Bridal Radiance- A Review of YSL Touche Eclat Foundation.

If you’re doing your own bridal make-up then you’ll need some great products, and I was really excited to hear that YSL were launching a foundation version of their famous Touche Eclat under-eye illuminator  pen.

Many women (and a few gentlemen!) love this wonder product and the illuminating effect it has on dark circles and fine lines. So, the claim is that what the pen does for under-eyes, the foundation does for your WHOLE face. So, with that in mind, I marched down to my local House of Fraser and managed to get myself a sample of this foundation. I’ll tell you right now that I’ll definitely be purchasing the full sized bottle, I really like it! It comes in 22 shades broken into three catergories Beige Dore, Beige and Beige Rose, so it caters for the palest of skin tones (e.g. moi) to the darkest, so no-one is left out.

I went for shade BR10, the palest shade in the Beige Rose family. ‘Beige Rose’ having a pinkier tone to the shade. I really loved the texture of the foundation, it’s very light and silky with a pleasant fresh cucumber scent (sensitive skins- don’t be alarmed at the fragrance aspect, my skin is extremely sensitive and didn’t react, although I was worried about this when I first put it on).

The coverage is light to medium which is great for me, although if you want slightly more coverage, it’s buildable, enabling you to apply more product to problem areas. It leaves a subtle glow to the skin, and left me looking fresh and rested and pretty flawless, even considering I had a few pimples around the nose area when I tested. It also lasted well, a very important part of bridal make-up, although I’d suggest a finishing powder on top.

Overall, I think that it’s a great product for  brides who want to look radiant and flawless on the day (er, who doesn’t!). At £28, it’s in the higher price range foundation wise, but I always think it’s good to invest in a quality base and plus, it’s nice to have a little bit of luxury on your w-day.

Leave a Reply

